Tolkien

Opening 13 June 2019
Rated M (Mature themes and violence), 112 mins

Starring Lily Collins, Nicholas Hoult, Mimi Keene.

Tolkien is a biopic based on the early life of J.R.R. Tolkien, author of the Lord of the Rings novels.

Tolkien (Nicholas Hoult), a language-loving orphan living in England, finds friendship and inspiration in a group of fellow students who start referring to themselves as a "fellowship." He also meets and falls in love with Edith Bratt (Lily Collins), his future wife. But when England enters World War I and Tolkien's relationships are threatened by danger and distance, he's inspired more than ever to pen what will become his epic fantasy novels.

Session Times

Monday, 17 June 2019

5:05pm LS
7:15pm LS
9:30pm LS

Tuesday, 18 June 2019

10:00am LS
5:05pm LS
7:15pm LS
9:30pm LS

Wednesday, 19 June 2019

10:00am LS
5:05pm LS
7:15pm LS
9:30pm LS

Thursday, 20 June 2019

9:30am LS
6:50pm LS

Friday, 21 June 2019

9:30am LS
6:50pm LS

Saturday, 22 June 2019

9:30am LS
6:50pm LS

Sunday, 23 June 2019

9:30am LS
6:50pm LS

Monday, 24 June 2019

9:30am LS
6:50pm LS

Tuesday, 25 June 2019

9:30am LS
6:50pm LS

Wednesday, 26 June 2019

9:30am LS
6:50pm LS